INTRODUCING : NEW BITRIX24 PLANS
If you are a Bitrix24 user with an active paid subscription that was purchased before August 1, 2021, these changes will not affect you in any way. You may keep using your current Bitrix24 plan for as long as you wish on the same terms and conditions. However, if you decide to cancel your current subscription after August 1, 2021, you will have to choose from one of the new plans next time.
Please note, that if you are subscribed to the Free plan, your subscription plan is going to be updated, with a slightly different set of features. The changes will be rolled out gradually during the course of the next few months. As a result, some of the features that you are currently using may become unavailable and/or limited.
If you are looking to get a Bitrix24 subscription on the most affordable terms, now is the best time to do it. Upgrade to one of the soon-to-be-archived plans and lock in your Bitrix24 privileges on the most affordable terms.
Well-balanced. Precisely targeted. Reasonably priced
On August 1, our current subscription plans will be replaced with a new, optimized lineup. To learn more about the new plans, download the PDF below.
The previous lineup of subscription plans was introduced almost a decade ago and clearly did not meet the needs of our new clients anymore. We wanted to make the process of choosing a Bitrix24 plan easier and more straightforward while also making the difference between the plans more obvious.
Yes, even though it’s archived, you can still renew your current plan without any problems provided you do it in a timely manner. If for some reason you do not renew your subscription and your account gets switched to the free plan, it will be impossible to return to the previous plan. In this case, you will have to subscribe to one of the plans from our new lineup.
No, it will be impossible to return to the archived plan.
A part of the new features will be available on the archived plans in the future. However, there will be unique features that will only be available on the new plans.
Of course, the sum that’s already been paid will be prorated, and an additional time period will be added to the new paid plan that you’ve purchased.
It is possible to do it only until July 31, 2021. Starting August 1, it will only be possible to connect the new plan in this case.
All your settings will be saved, but certain features (which will not be included in the new plan) will stop working after a while. It is important to carefully study the differences between the archived and new plans before switching to a different plan.
No, they won’t. If you keep using your current subscription plan that was purchased BEFORE August 1, 2021, it will remain unaffected by these changes (until you switch to one of the new plans).
If you are subscribed to a Free plan, your subscription plan is going to be updated, with a slightly different set of features. The changes will be rolled out gradually during the course of the next few months. As a result, some of the features that you are currently using may become unavailable and/or limited.
If you purchased your subscription plan BEFORE August 1, 2021, and the auto-renewal is enabled, you will keep paying the same amount of money as before. All the subscriptions purchased AFTER August 1, 2021, will be priced differently.
The following features listed below will become unavailable on the Free plan after August 1, 2021.
- Unlimited leads
- Convert deal to invoice/quote
- Convert lead to contact/company/deal
- Observers inside deals
- Chat inside CRM
- Export contacts to CSV, Excel, Outlook
- Report builder
Managing clients and orders
- Superblock in Sites
- More than 100 completed CRM forms
- Resource booking for appointment scheduling in CRM
- Mandatory announcements and polls in Feed
- Company Drive
- Event planner
- Meeting room list
- Export employee list to Excel
- Project knowledge base